

PRESS RELEASE - FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Indiana Council of Community Mental Health Centers

Contact: Lee Ann Jordan Director of Communication & Membership Phone: (317) 684-3684 <u>Ijordan@indianacouncil.org</u>

Indiana Council Thanks Board Members for Their Dedication and Welcomes New Members



Katy Adams

Dr. Danita Johnson-Woods

Suzanne Koesel

Bill Trowbridge

Indianapolis, IN — The Indiana Council is pleased to announce its gratitude to our outgoing board members Katy Adams (Southwestern Behavioral Health) and Dr. Danita Johnson-Woods (Edgewater Health). Thank you to Katy for your valuable leadership and guidance as board chair, and Danita for her many years of service and assistance with improving our Racial, Equity and Leadership initiatives.

We are also excited to welcome our new board members: Suzanne Koesel (Centerstone) and Bill Trowbridge (Regional Mental Health Center). Their backgrounds and experiences will undoubtedly enrich our discussions and initiatives. Thank you once again to our outgoing board members for their service, and a warm welcome to our new members.

About Indiana Council

The Indiana Council of Community Mental Health Centers is a non-profit organization dedicated to promoting mental health and substance use treatment services across Indiana. Through

advocacy, education, and support, the ICCMHC works to ensure that all Hoosiers have access to comprehensive, high-quality behavioral health care. For more information please visit: <u>www.indianacouncil.org</u>